Election Result 2024 Live update and latest Update

Election Result 2024 Live update and latest Update

Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 LIVE: Election Result 2024 Live Update and Latest Update;  See result online from here. Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 LIVE: Counting of votes begins today at 8 am.

Loksabha election 2024 highlights: The elections start on November 7 in Chhattisgarh and Mizoram. Chhattisgarh will go to the polls in two phases– first on November 7 and then on November 17. Polling in Madhya Pradesh will be on November 17. Rajasthan and Telangana will go to polls on November 23 and 30 respectively. Counting for all states will take place on December 3.

Loksabha election 2024 dates highlights: General elections were held in India from April 19 to June 1, 2024 in seven phases, to elect the 543 members of the Lok Sabha.   The votes will be counted and the results will be declared on June 4, 2024.

Loksabha election Results 2024 Live: More than 968 million people out of a population of 1.4 billion people had the right to vote, equivalent to 70% of the total population.   64.2 crore (642 million) voters participated in the elections and 31.2 crore (312 million) of them were women, making it the highest ever turnout by women voters.

Legislative assembly elections in the states of Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Odisha and Sikkim were held simultaneously with the general elections, along with by-elections to 25 constituencies in 12 legislative assemblies.

This was the largest election in history, surpassing the previous elections, which lasted 44 days, second only to the Indian general elections of 1951-1952. Incumbent Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who completed a second term, ran for a third consecutive term. This election has been criticized for lack of action on BJP's hate speeches, malfunctioning electronic voting machine (EVM) and repression of BJP's political opponents.

Lok Sabha Election Result 2024 LIVE: Will Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA return to power for a historic Modi 3.0 or will INDIA's opposition bloc stop the BJP juggernaut?   This will be answered today when the vote count takes place, ending a mega electoral exercise that lasted more than two months.   

Vote counting begins today at 8 a.m.  m., starting with postal ballots at all counting centres, followed by electronic voting machines and comparing the VVPT ballots with the EVM results, the Election Commission said.

The Lok Sabha elections were held in seven phases: April 19, April 26, May 7, May 13, May 20, May 25 and June 1.  Twenty states including Delhi voted in a single phase, while Maharashtra and Jammu and Kashmir voted in 5 phases, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar and West Bengal voted in all seven phases of voting and Karnataka, Rajasthan, Tripura and Manipur voted in two phases. , Chhattisgarh and Assam had 3 phases of polling and Odisha, Madhya Pradesh and Jharkhand saw 4 phases of polling.

All major exit polls projected a massive victory for the NDA and the BJP is expected to improve on its own 2019 tally of 303 seats.   The India-Today-My Axis and Today's Chanakya poll projected the NDA's tally would exceed 400 seats, ABP-CVoter gave them between 353 and 383 seats and Jan Ki Baat estimated that the alliance could win between 362 and 392 seats.

Lok Sabha Election Results Date

Votes for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections will be counted on Tuesday, June 4.  The recount will also include simultaneous Assembly elections in Odisha and Andhra Pradesh, as well as by-elections to some Assembly seats in other states.   Votes for the Sikkim and Arunachal Pradesh state elections were counted on Sunday, June 2¹.

Lok Sabha Election Results Time

According to the Election Commission of India (ECI), the counting of votes for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections and state elections will begin at 8 am on Tuesday, June 4 and will continue until the last vote is counted¹.

Where to see the election results live

Live coverage of the 2024 general elections can be seen on the official website of the Election Commission of India.   Additionally, you can watch the live streaming of the election results on Business Standard's YouTube channel.   Full coverage will also be available on all social media platforms and Business Standard's live blog.

How to check election results on ECI website

In addition to this, the tally of trends and results, based on the data entered by the Returning Officers/Assistant Returning Officers (RO/ARO) in all seats, will be available on the official website of the Election Commission under results. eci.gov.in.   Results can also be viewed in the Voter Helpline app, available for iOS and Android users.   The Helpline app can be downloaded from the Apple Play Store.

Survey output predictions

Exit polls have hinted at a comfortable majority for the BJP-led NDA coalition.   Several pollsters predict a wide range of seats for the ruling NDA, with estimates ranging between 353 and 383 seats for the BJP-led alliance and between 152 and 182 seats for the opposition INDIA bloc. Some polls even predict more than 400 seats for the NDA.


The results of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections will be a major event in Indian politics.   The nation is eagerly waiting to know who will form the government at the Centre.   We hope this article has given you all the details on how to get the live election results of the Lok Sabha General Election 2024. Stay tuned for the latest updates and results on June 4, 2024.